Australian Capital Territory (ACT) Transfusion Contacts

Local Australian Capital Territory contacts for transfusion resources and information are listed below.

ACT Transfusion Nurse (CNC)

Canberra Hospital

Maria Burgess

T: +61 2 6244 4092

P: +61 2 6244 2222 Pager# 50230

maria.burgess@act.gov.au

Capital Pathology

T: +61 2 6285 9800

Toll Free: 1800 807 556

ACT Pathology

T: +61 2 6244 2930 (24 hours)

actpathology@act.gov.au

ACT Health

Senior Policy Officer

Blood and Blood Products

T: +61 2 6205 3094

 


Back to Top

New South Wales (NSW) Transfusion Contacts

New South Wales contacts for transfusion resources, clinical practice advice and information are listed below.

Transfusion and Product Information (Medical and Nursing)

Australian Red Cross Blood Service

Transfusion nurse

T: +61 2 9229 4497

NSW Blood Watch Program

Clinical Excellence Commission

Sally Francis

T: +61 2 9269 5510

bloodwatch@cec.health.nsw.gov.au

 


Back to Top

Northern Territory (NT) Transfusion Contacts

Northern Territory contacts for transfusion resources, clinical practice advice and information are listed below.

Nursing

Julieann Domanski

Transfusion nurse

T: +61 8 8922 6954

julie.domanski@nt.gov.au

Medical

Dr Ferenc Szabo

Haematologist

T: +61 8 8922 8888

Laboratory

Jane Darval

Medical scientist

T: +61 8 8922 8888

 


Back to Top

Queensland (QLD) Transfusion Contacts

Queensland state contacts for transfusion resources, clinical practice advice and information are listed below.

Royal Brisbane and Women’s Hospital (RBWH)

Nicholas McKeough

Transfusion CNC/Blood Bank

T: +61 7 3647 3185

nicholas.mckeough@health.qld.gov.au

Princess Alexandra Hospital (PA)

Natasha Kearey

Transfusion CNC

T: +61 7 3176 7058

natasha.kearey@health.qld.gov.au

Mater Health Services

Diana Moore

Clinical Safety Officer – Transfusion and Blood Management

T: +61 7 3163 2810

Diana.Moore@mater.org.au

 


Back to Top

South Australia (SA) Transfusion Contacts

South Australian contacts for BloodSafe transfusion resources and information are listed below.

Women’s and Children’s Health Network (WCHN)

Women’s and Children’s Hospital Campus

Jodie Grech

T: +61 8 8161 7882  pager 4147

jodie.grech@sa.gov.au

Country Health

Louise Wadsworth

T: +61 8 8553 4263

M: +61 438 023 720

 

Flinders Medical Centre (FMC)

Russell Hunt

T: +61 8 8204 4734

russell.hunt@sa.gov.au

Lyell McEwin Hospital (LMHS)

Karen Olson

T +61 8 8133 2120  pager 6584

karen.olson2@sa.gov.au

Modbury Hospital

Karen Olson

T: +61 8 8161 2641

karen.olson2@sa.gov.au

Noarlunga Hospital

Russell Hunt

T: +61 8 8204 4734

russell.hunt@sa.gov.au

Royal Adelaide Hospital (RAH)

Ann Canty

T: +61 8 8222 2975

ann.canty@sa.gov.au

Repatriation General Hospital (RGH)

Russell Hunt

T: +61 8 8204 4734

russell.hunt@sa.gov.au

The Queen Elizabeth Hospital (TQEH)

Barbara Parker

T +61 8 8222 6584

Barbara.Parker@sa.gov.au

Joanne Goodwin

T +61 8 8222 6584

joanne.goodwin@sa.gov.au

Private Hospitals

Trish Roberts

T: +61 8 8112 1305

M: +61 422 283 353

tkroberts@redcrossblood.org.au

HLA Nurse (All Hospitals)

Ann Canty

T: +61 8 8422 1263

M: +61 410 221 016

acanty@redcrossblood.org.au

Intravenous Immunoglobulin Nurse (All Hospitals)

Noelene Davies

T: +61 8 8422 1248

M: +61 411 653 047

nodavies@redcrossblood.org.au

Australian Red Cross Blood Service Nurse Educator

Bev Quested

T: +61 8 8112 1372

bquested@redcrossblood.org.au

Medical Advisor

Dr Kathryn Robinson

T: +61 8 8422 1278

krobinson@redcrossblood.org.au

Department of Health & Ageing

Susan Ireland

Manager – Blood, Organ and Tissue Program

T: +61 8 8226 6114

susan.ireland@sa.gov.au

Rachel Allden

Principal Consultant – Blood, Organ and Tissue Program

T: +61 8 8463 7062

rachel.allden@sa.gov.au

 


Back to Top

Tasmania (Tas) Transfusion Contacts

Local Tasmanian contacts for transfusion resources, clinical practice advice and information are listed below.

Royal Hobart Hospital (RHH)

Haematology Services

Department of Pathology

Helen Atkinson

T: +61 3 6222 8549

rhh.transfusion@dhhs.tas.gov.au

Launceston General Hospital (LGH)

Pathology Services

Dawn Richardson

T: +61 3 6348 7691

dawn.richardson@dhhs.tas.gov.au

North West Regional Hospital

Nursing Administration

Trish Horne

T: +61 3 6430 6965

trish.horne@dhhs.tas.gov.au

 


Back to Top

Victoria (Vic) Transfusion Contacts

Local Victorian contacts for transfusion nurses and resources are listed below.

 

Blood Matters Program

bloodmatters@redcrossblood.org.au

 

Linley Bielby

Program Manager

T: +61 3 96940102

lbielby@redcrossblood.org.au

 

Dr Cindy Flores

Patient Blood Management Education Coordinator

T: +61 3 96943515

bloodmatters@redcrossblood.org.au

 

Chris Akers

Transfusion Nurse

T: +61 3 96943523

cakers@redcrossblood.org.au

 

Jackie van Diemen

RBC Wastage Reduction Project Facilitator

T: +61 3 96943524

jvandeimen@redcrossblood.org.au

 

Bridget Glazebrook

Data and Information Management Officer

T: +61 3 96940261

bglazebrook@redcrossblood.org.au

 

Peter Beard

Data and Information Management Officer

T: +61 3 96940261

pbeard@redcrossblood.org.au

 

Victorian Metropolitan Transfusion Nurse Contacts

Victorian Regional and Rural Transfusion Nurse Contacts